John Hoeven Governor of North Dakota

July 11, 2006

North Dakota State Historical Board

> Marvin L. Kaiser Williston - President

Albert I. Berger Grand Forks - Vice President

Chester E. Nelson, Jr. Bismarck - Secretary

Gereld Gerntholz Valley City

A. Ruric Todd III Jamestown

Diane K. Larson Bismarck

John E. Von Rueden Bismarck

Sara Otte Coleman Director Tourism Division

> Kelly Schmidt State Treasurer

Alvin A. Jaeger Secretary of State

Douglass Prchal Director Parks and Recreation Department

David A. Sprynczynatyk
Director
Department of
Transportation

Merlan E. Paaverud, Jr. *Director* Mr. William E. Dodd Environmental Scientist North Dakota Public Service Commission 600 East Boulevard Ave Dept. 408 Bismarck, ND 58505-0480

ND SHPO REF.: 06-0868 Front yard sinkhole fill for Sylvin Brunsell, South Garrison Addition [T148N R 84W Section 18] McLean County, North Dakota

Dear Mr. Dodd:

We reviewed ND SHPO REF.: 06-0868 Front yard sinkhole fill for Sylvin Brunsell, South Garrison Addition [T148N R 84W Section 18] McLean County, North Dakota and concur with a "No Historic Properties Affected," determination.

Thank you for the opportunity to review this project. Please include the ND SHPO Reference number listed above in any further correspondence for this specific project. If you have any questions please contact Susan Quinnell at (701) 328-3576 or squinnell@nd.gov

Sincerely,

Merlan E. Paaverud, Jr.
State Historic Preservation Officer
(North Dakota) and
Director
State Historical Society of North Dakota

Accredited by the American Association of Museums