nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
North Dakota State Public Service CommissionNorth Dakota PSC Home Page

North Dakota State Public Service Commission

Quick Links

Navigation

600 E. Boulevard, Dept. 408
Bismarck, ND 58505-0480

701.328.2400 - Phone
877.245.6685 - Toll-Free
800.366.6888 - TTY
701.328.2410 - Fax
ndpsc@nd.gov

Know What's Below, Call before you dig.

Jurisdiction: Auctions

The Licensing Division enforces state laws that govern auctioneers and auction clerks.

Chapter 51-05.1 of the North Dakota Century Code requires that people be licensed and bonded before they function as an auctioneer or auction clerk in the state. The Commission is responsible for administering these laws and thereby ensuring that people who buy or sell merchandise at public auctions are treated fairly.

Auctioneers and auction clerks are licensed on an annual basis and must maintain performance bonds of $5,000 and $10,000, respectively.

Legal Links

Accessibility Links